Day 8 Potter Challenge

Least Favourite Male Character and why!?

Least favourite would have to be Percy, although it was a very close tie between him or Peter Pettigrew. So Percy annoys me his names mentioned and I just want to climb into the book and strangle him. I hate his aurora and how pompous he is. I also hate the way he turns his back on his family in order of the phoenix, due to pride. I was rather offended because I see my upbringing and family life was rather similar to how the weasley’s are. Hand me downs, hard working parents, full of love and fun and not materialistic. I just hate him ARGH! 

So yeah perfect Percy the prefect is most definitely my most hated character throughout all.

4 thoughts on “Day 8 Potter Challenge

  1. For this one, I have to go with Cornelius Fudge. How this man ever became Minister for Magic is a mystery to me, because he has so few redeeming qualities. He takes questionable actions throughout the books, such as taking Hagrid to Azkaban to make it look like the Ministry was doing something about the Chamber of Secrets being opened and stationing Dementors at Hogwarts when Sirius Black escaped. His smear campaign against Dumbledore and Harry was particularly reprehensible and only proved that he was too much of a chicken to face reality head-on. He is easily bullied and manipulated by the likes of Lucius Malfoy and Delores Umbridge, and his over-reliance on Dumbledore (prior to Voldemort’s return) proves that he can’t make his own decisions. I think his biggest problem is his insecurity, which is what causes his fear and dependence on others around him, leading to very poor decision-making and leadership.

    Like

Leave a Reply

