Day 2 Potter Challenge

Favourite potter movie and why!?

So this is a hard one because I do love ALL of the films, but I must say Goblet of Fire or the Deathly Hallows part 2 (again I haven’t read the book yet so this  may change.) The Goblet of Fire is gripping it kept me on the edge of my seat, I remember the first time seeing it, I was scared, excited, apprehensive, nervous and trembling at almost every scene. It was very good I always know if I enjoy a film by leaving the cinema with pretty much all my munch I took in. And I hadn’t even opened my pop corn bag, so that must have been a film that kept me entertained throughout.

The Deathly Hallows part2 was emotional and it’s my favourite because of how action packed and it’s the final show down. I cried from beginning to end, you get attached to the characters and the story and knowing this was the last one made me pretty much well up from the moment I purchased my ticket. Every year waiting for the new movie trailer was almost like waiting for my Hogwarts letter (which never came) and entering that cinema knowing there was no more waiting no more story to follow felt like loosing something or someone, I honestly had to grieve after watching that film, Harry Potter was my childhood, my youth, my teen years and the beginning of my adolescent life and not having it anymore felt like I had lost a part of me. But it was pretty incredible being apart of it. ❤

3 thoughts on “Day 2 Potter Challenge

  1. As a side note, I’m not reading your posts before I write mine 🙂 That way there’s no influence! But glad to see we agree about GoF. Here’s my Day 2 response:

    Hmmm…. As far as the movies, I want to say it’s a three-way tie between Prisoner of Azkaban, Goblet of Fire, and Half-Blood Prince. If I can only choose one, however, then I would probably go with The Goblet of Fire. This is a part of the Potter saga when the plot grows especially dark, and in spite of the shortcomings that all movies have when being translated from book form, The Goblet of Fire movie captures the mood of the book version extremely well. Plus this movie has a lot of great characteristics that we look for in movies: action, drama, love interests, exploration of new people and things, etc. When the movie first came out, a good friend and I went to see it in theatres three times. It’s the only movie I have ever seen in theatres more than once.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Glad we agree, Prisoner of Azkaban is a tied first with Goblet of Fire but I didnt put this down because I do not know if my decision was influenced by the choice of actors for characters, David Thewlis, Lupin. I love him so I felt this was unfair to choose this film, and unbelievably this film was my least favourite until I recently read the book and now have a clear understanding of the plot.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

