Day 1. Potter Challenge.

Favourite book.

Like I have said I have only read up to half of the order of the phoenix and I’m currently Still reading it, so this is based on what I’ve read so far. It may change.

My favourite book up to date is The Prisoner of Azkaban. I was so gripped and moved by this book from the beginning it took me about 3 days to read the whole book, I just couldn’t put it down. I knew I would love this book because I always thought that Sirius Black was my favourite character, BUT, since reading this I have since discovered that my favourite character is Remus Lupin. This book really brought everything to life. I loved how Lupin really does care for Harry, how his Lessons were so fun I really felt as though I was attending his lessons. I loved it when Harry was sneaking off to Hogsmead and was caught by malfoy and the way Snape reprimanded him. The marauders map, was a highlight and of course the reveal of Peter Pettistree and poor Remus Lupin is a WERE WOLF. The book kept me on the edge of my seat from beginning to end. The book was one of THE best reads and I just fell in love.

image

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban.

3 thoughts on “Day 1. Potter Challenge.

  1. Alright, you’ve convinced me to do the challenge :). I figured that with each day that I complete, I’ll leave you a comment in the appropriate day! So here’s my day 1 response:

    I would have to say my favorite book is The Half-Blood Prince. There are so many of layers of complexity to this book, especially. You also learn a lot about some of the characters who, up to this point in the series, have played a largely auxiliary role. Then the ending… what a heart-wrencher.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

